I just want to take a moment to thank Cindy for a wonderful evening.  These types of events never get together without a lot of work behind the scenes.  You and your team did a great job.  And, when there was a small hiccup you and your team quickly and effortlessly made everything work.  The food was great, the venue was great, and your efforts were outstanding.  If you ever need an endorsement feel free to reach out to me.

Rich Hollander, Managing Partner
The Jewish Federation Dinner and Reception
April 22, 2018


I cannot say enough good things about our experience at the Ashton Depot.  Our group is actually pretty difficult to impress and you and the entire team did!  We had numerous guests that are owners of restaurants in Texas and the Midwest and they were amazed at how you all could serve a large group of people and have all of the food taste so good. The presentation was also a very nice touch.

Every time I mentioned to someone in Fort Worth that we were having the wedding at the Ashton Depot, they told me about the service. You have a very good reputation for quality service, which was noted when you all had to deal with the rain to making sure the sparklers were handed out and lit for the departure.

Miguel Jasso was a delight that evening. I do not know how he did it but he would appear out of nowhere to make sure the event was going like we wanted. He also did a great job of making us feel special, too.  And I cannot say enough good things about Cindy Vazquez. She was very helpful and informative. She also listened but added suggestions when appropriate. She was a joy to work with.

I’m trying to think of another event that we can have at the Ashton Depot or at least have catered.  Please thank everyone for us!

Cindy Millweard, MOB
Millweard/Wiggins Wedding Reception
April 21, 2018


The Ashton Depot staff from start to finish for the Jazz Butterfly Blitz was outstanding! Cindy got us started and ensured that the planning and details were in order. Cathy was such the professional during the last two weeks when we changed the seating diagram at least 10 times and then added food for 35 more guests on March 7th.

Our guests gave the best compliments for the food and ambiance. Overall, I would rate my experience a 9.

Kristin Wright – Chair
Fort Worth Chapter of the Links
Dinner and Reception
March 10, 2018


Thank you for allowing us to have our meeting at your historic building! I would be hard pressed to give any sort of critique, as everything worked out almost perfectly.

I would give everything – food, service and event planning – a 10 and I know we will be contacting you all in the future for our future events.

Bill – Financial Advisor – Edward Jones
All Day Meeting, Luncheon and Happy Hour
March 7, 2018


Many thanks to Miguel and the wonderful staff members who made the FWISD Partner Appreciation Luncheon an overwhelming success!  It’s always a pleasure to work with you and Miguel.

Marsha Waters, MS
Coordinator, Strategic Partnerships
Fort Worth Independent School District Luncheon
February 22, 2018


The event planning was great!!! Cathy- thank you for always being available and flexible to the changes in the last 2 weeks!

The food was delicious! I got a lot of great compliments about the s’mores! As for the service, it was great!! Thank you for all your help!

Mallory Curtis, President, Gamma Phi Beta
Gamma Phi Beta TCU Housewarming Party
February 18, 2018


I’m going to say 10’s all around for planning, service, and food! Thanks so much for working so well with our requests! We will be back!

Amy Kasper, Director of Services, Marketing and Events
Arthur Murray Dinner and Dance
Dinner and Reception
February 16, 2018


All 10’s for planning, service, and food!!  Thank you!! Our hostess shared the following, “I cannot express to you how AWESOME The Ashton Depot team was.  I’ve been told by anyone I’ve spoken with if they were to ever have a party to call The Ashton Depot.  They were so professional, the food was awesome, and we did not want or need for anything!”

Clare Pritchett, Director of External Affairs and Major Gifts
Trinity Valley School
Offsite Cocktail Reception
January 25, 2018


Thanks so much for your support of our admissions event the other night. The food was exceptional and the staff was excellent!

Ian Craig, Headmaster
Trinity Valley School
Offsite Cocktail Reception
January 25, 2018


My staff is still talking about the outstanding service, excellent food, and wonderful ambiance of the Ashton Depot. They all loved the event. I would give your entire staff a HUGE 10!!!!! We were all very impressed with the Ashton Depot team.

~ Event planning  – 10

~ Food and beverage – 10

~ Service – 10

Thank you to Cindy for her patience with me, and for all her help with the event. Thank you for Miguel for his OUTSTANDING SERVICE! He made us all feel very special. Thank you to Cesar for all the WONDERFUL FOOD! Please tell Cesar that my father loved his birthday cake and that my parents are still talking about it. Everyone was blown away!

Paul Burnett – President
Burnett’s Staffing
Burnett’s Staffing Awards Dinner
January 6, 2018


I wanted to reach out and say thank you so much for all of your help. You were by far my easiest vendor to work with which made our wedding reception so smooth! Thank you for everything and thank you for being apart of our special day! 🙂 It was perfect!!

Bryce Perry, Bride
Perry/Thompson Wedding Reception
December 31, 2017


Our Granddaughter got married on New Year’s Eve. The weather had turned bad and the ceremony at the T&P was a total debacle. We arrived at The Ashton and I cannot begin to tell you how perfect the entire evening was. The service was impeccable. The food was amazing, and the decor beautiful. It was indeed a fairy tale reception. Thank you so much for a stress-free evening after a rather rough start at another venue.

Joann Perry, Grandmother of the Bride
Bryce/Perry Wedding Reception
December 31, 2017


I cannot think of a single thing that Ashton Depot could have handled any better.  I would rate everything a “10” without hesitation.  I find myself hoping someone else has an event there to which I am invited.  Please give my best to the entire staff for making the wedding a huge success.

Elizabeth Moses, Mother of the Bride
Moses/Cross Wedding Ceremony & Reception
December 16, 2017


I just wanted to send you a note to share with the staff my sincerest thanks for taking such good care of our guests and us. I cannot tell you how many people have reached out and said it was the best venue, food and service they had ever had at a wedding.

Please pass a sincere thanks to Miguel; he took amazing care of my husband and me all evening. Also, to Chef, I told him that evening, but please share with him how amazing the food was and that all our guests commented on how phenomenal it all was.

You all did such a great job of making sure everything was smooth and that I was doing ok all night long and I just cannot possibly thank you all enough. Thanks again!

Emma Johnson, Mother of the Bride

Johnson/Ballew Wedding Ceremony & Reception

December 9, 2017


Thank you for your email and thanks to all the Ashton Depot staff that made Sarah and Ryan’s reception so wonderful.  We received many compliments about the food, the service, and the venue.

I think everything was a ‘10’ the best.  And I will definitely recommend The Ashton Depot as a place to consider for any future event.

Evie Richardson, Mother of the Bride
Richardson/Barrera Wedding Reception
December 2, 2017


Everything was absolutely perfect. The Ashton Depot team did so much for us. Cindy Vazquez answered thousands of questions via email and in person and always responded quickly and extremely politely. We loved working with her!

And we met Miguel on our wedding day and knew immediately he certainly knows what he’s doing! He really helped with the flow of things and making sure not only we but also our families were fed. Wendy was our personal Butler and she was so on top of things with offering to get us anything we needed! Thank you so much!!! So extremely thankful and happy we decided to have our wedding there.

All three categories, planning, food, and service, are a TEN by far!!! We got so many compliments on the food and it personally blew my expectations out of the water! There was so much, and the meal looked like food you’d get at a nice restaurant, rather than typical wedding food. Can’t say enough! I plan on writing a review on the Knot but feel free to add these comments anywhere or let me know a place to review! 🙂

Heather Rice, Bride
Rice/Young Wedding Reception
November 18, 2017


It was a pleasure to work with you on the FWISD Academic Chairs for Teaching Excellence Luncheon.

I am so pleased with everything.  Please thank Miguel and his staff – they were awesome! Please give my compliments to the chef and his staff as well for the great meal. Many thanks and I look forward to working with you and The Ashton Depot staff again!

Marsha Waters – Coordinator of Strategic Partnerships FWISD
Fort Worth ISD Academic Chairs for Teaching Excellence Luncheon
November 15, 2017


Everything was a 10: planning, food, and service. I got so many compliments on the evening and my bosses were very happy.

Shari Petroff, Administrator Board Operations
American Airlines Reception
October 24, 2017


Travis and I (along with all of our parents/families/guests) had an amazing time and The Ashton Depot exceeded our expectations. We could not have picked a better venue, and everything was perfect!

We give you 10+ on event planning, food and beverage, and service!! Leading up to the event, the planning was top notch and you were always there to answer my questions.

People are still raving about the food, and Miguel and his team did a phenomenal job in taking care of every single one of our needs. Thank you again for everything you did to help me with planning this!

Olivia Forkenbrock, Bride
Forkenbrock/Campbell Wedding Reception
October 21, 2017


Everything was fantastic; so professionally and carefully done.  I would recommend you and I would use you again. 10’s all around.

Laura Garcia, Mother of the Groom
Flores/Garcia Ceremony & Wedding Reception
October 14, 2017


Thank you for reaching out and we would rate the entire experience as a 10, across the board. Each representative of Ashton Depot was exemplary, responsive to every question and simply a joy to work with throughout the wedding planning processes.

My only follow up is I wish we had included in the wedding program mention of the photo booth and s’mores bar as not all our guests were aware and missed out.  The only other thing I wish we had done was a better sound check before the event started. Our nephew played the guitar for the processional and some of our guests said they couldn’t hear him or the officiant.

I do not feel either of these were Ashton Depot’s responsibility but because your team was so helpful with good ideas in planning the event I wanted to share my rookie mistakes so that maybe they can offer this info to other wedding rookies.

I will definitely recommend Ashton Depot to anyone I know that is planning an event in Fort Worth.

Deborah Lowe, Mother of the Bride
Lowe/Gassaway Wedding Ceremony & Reception
September 23, 2017


Thank you!  Great feedback on the event, and your staff was excellent!   I give a 10 for all categories: food, service, and planning.  Thanks again for the successful event!

Amy Gilleece, National Marketing Events Manager
WSP USA Death by Chocolate Reception
September 18, 2017


Thank you SO much for everything. You and your staff were absolutely amazing. Miguel is so sweet and helpful. Where should I write a review? Everywhere?? I honestly give a 10 all around and so did the attendees. I have people approach me at the end to tell me that it was the best meal they have had and amazing service.  You were wonderful through it all.

Cristy Seminario, Manager of Conferences
ACI-NA Board and Commissioners Dinner
September 16, 2017


We are all giving you guys a 20++ thank you so much. I hope we can do it again.

Chris Burgin – Executive Director
Allies in Youth Development: Awareness Lunch
September 14, 2017


Everything was outstanding!! Thank you for all your hard work and juggling our numbers as they shifted this year! The food was excellent, better than last year! Service was great! The servers even checked on us at the sign in table!

So I would rate everything a 10 out of 10!

Rachel Gregory, Student
TCU Kappa Kappa Gamma & Phi Delta Theta Parents Weekend
September 15, 2017


All the wedding gang have gone now and I want to take a moment to express my deep gratitude for all you and your team at Ashton Depot did for us last night. I appreciate your patience at my dithering about whether to move the wedding inside or not until it was decided for us. All my schedules and notebooks couldn’t compete with Mother Nature and everyone did a wonderful job accommodating all the changes that ensued.

I truly appreciate your understanding and professionalism in all the flower moving, chair rearrangement, music and wedding party “herding”, photography and schedule changes.

Tell Cesar, Miguel, and everyone else how wonderful we felt everything was. I know we will be hearing raves about the menu and food for a long, long time. I especially thank you, Cindy, for guiding me through all the details this year and truthful reassurances that you would take care of everything. Other than the rain, I truly would not have changed a thing.

Susan Astroff, Mother of the Bride
Astroff/Kline Wedding Ceremony & Reception
July 8, 2017


I have to say everything at The Ashton Depot was a perfect day! I was particularly impressed that the venue was so willing to let the bridal party get to the venue so early – we did not know the photographer would want to take so many pictures inside and the venue was so accommodating.

We loved the service, we loved the food – we could not have asked for anything better! Thank you for making it such a fantastic day for all of us!

Kelly Halom, Bride
Halom/Hogue Wedding Reception
June 17, 2017


10 out of 10 all the way! I never once worried or checked on anything to do with catering! Chef checked in with me and we discussed levels of food, WHICH WERE PERFECT and tasted even better! It was AMAZING! Start thinking Nigerian for next year 🙂 you guys ROCKED!

Holly Harvey, Reception Coordinator
International Folk Art Alliance VIP Reception
June 16, 2017


I wanted to let you know that Cesar, Armando and Francisco did a fabulous job Saturday evening for our event at TMS. The food, presentation and service were remarkable. We really appreciate all the effort and coordination it takes to cater our event. Please pass on our thanks to Cesar and his group.

We appreciate Cesar personally coming out each year and making our event memorable for myself, and all of our guests. This was the sixth year in a row the Ashton Depot has helped us with our June event at the Speedway. We look forward to doing it again next June.

Mark Nyquist, P.E.C.E.O.
DynaTen
June 10, 2017


I simply adore everything you, Chef & Miguel did to make our event just right. The food was not only amazing, but presentation was beautiful.  When I recommend you guys, I always talk about your personal service. Having you host an event for us for over 300 and now one for barely over 30 guest, you all made us feel so special and important. I know that we will for sure use Ashton Depot for our next event and highly recommend you to anyone who asks. Have a great summer.

Delynn Crofford, University Event Coordinator
Concordia University Fundraiser
May 24, 2017


~ Event planning  – 10

~ Food and beverage – 10

~ Service – 10

We were very happy with the service during the reception. I cannot express how pleased we are and how many great comments were made on the taste of the food and the location, which made a perfect backdrop for pictures.

Please give kudos to Miguel for his professionalism during our set-up and the day of the event.

Cathy and Cindy were wonderful and very professional throughout our entire planning stage, making our event a success and stress free! Both were always readily available by email and in person. With so many other customers you had prior to our event and shortly after, this was especially meaningful to us.

Please extend our thank you to all the staff, including the chef!

Lorena Ortiz, Administrative Professional
FWISD Volunteer Appreciation Breakfast
May 20, 2017


The service from the staff at the Ashton Depot was exceptional. We really enjoyed working with them. We would rate your event planning, food and beverage, and service all 10s. Everybody especially loved the food and the mojitos. Since the event multiple people have commented how smoothly everything ran and a couple of people asked if we would recommend y’all for future events (which we did). Cindy and Miguel were both a pleasure to work with and made our day memorable. We would like to extend our thanks to all of the staff for their hard work.

Matthew and Emelia Latham, Bride & Groom
Gessling/Latham Wedding Reception
May 13, 2017


On a scale of 1 – 10, with 10 being perfection, I would rate The Ashton Depot:

~ Event planning – 10

~ Food and beverage – 10

~ Service – 10

Lauren Matocha, Development Events Coordinator
The Oakridge School Cocktail Reception
May 8, 2017


Thank you so much for your email!  We were so happy regarding the weather too.  Our special day turned out perfect and I want to thank you all for everything you did to make it wonderful!  Cindy was so great to work with and was very accommodating and helpful with any questions we had.  I never felt too overwhelmed or stressed through this process and mainly because of your facility having everything in place and taken care of for us!  All of our guests LOVED the service, the food, the staff and the venue.  Miguel was very accommodating as well and went above and beyond to make sure everyone was comfortable and had everything they needed before and during the wedding.

I would recommend your venue in a heartbeat for anyone looking for a top-notch event space.  Thank you again so much for everything!

On a scale of 1 – 10, with 10 being perfection, how would you rate our:

~ Event planning:  10

~ Food and beverage:  10

~ Service:  10

Kelley Loyd, Bride
Loyd/Sala Wedding Reception
April 29, 2017


Thank you to you and your team for a fabulous day. The entire planning process as well as the day of the event was flawless. Cindy was excellent to work with through the entire process. She was extremely responsive and did whatever she could to help. Chef Cesar and Miguel were also extremely helpful and did whatever they could to accommodate us. We have received several comments since the wedding about how wonderful it was. We Would highly recommend having an event here in the future.

~ Event planning – 10

~ Food and beverage – 10

~ Service -10

Lindsey and Brandon Pennington, Bride & Groom
Wedding Reception
March 24, 2017


Thank you for the sweet words and compliments – I am grateful you noticed the special details and took the time to reach out to let me know.

I can’t even come up with the words that can best describe how simply amazing everyone was at Ashton Depot for our wedding on Saturday.

Truly – this was the best team of people I’ve ever worked with. We were so impressed with every detail, the service, the kindness and the food was crazy good! We LOVED IT. The chef was so kind and he is so, so, so talented, he is amazing! That’s how we felt about everyone. It was perfection. Miguel and Cindy were incredible and I just can’t say enough about the fabulous job they did. Miguel and Cindy always made us feel special and appreciated and I just couldn’t love them both more for handling everything for us. The synchronized plate service was so impressive and a one-of-a-kind special thing that added to the magic of the night, as was everything else. I would give them all a ’10’ on every single aspect of the night. They handled anything that came their way, always calmed me down and reassured me everything would be fine, they took it upon themselves to make sure we were all taken care of and went the extra mile to get anything we wanted. I was so impressed.

My only sad, sad, sad thing was, my husband and I didn’t get to have one the chef’s famous barbacoa tacos. :)) Maybe one of these days I’ll get him to do an event for me.

Please pass on my sincere appreciation to everyone and please let Shirlee know all my guests were big time impressed. I hope that we made you guys feel proud of your amazing venue.

Debbie Barton, Mother of the Bride
Barton/Kerns Wedding Reception
March 4, 2017


Thanks for reaching out!  Everyone had so much fun during the event!  We received glowing reviews about the food, staff and venue as a whole.  Congratulations!  Everything was stellar!

Cindy was great to work with!  Also offered several recommendations that helped the planning go very smoothly!  I can’t think of anything that could have been better!

Meghan Allen, Marketing Event Coordinator
Phillips 66 Client Appreciation Reception
February 8, 2017


The event was amazing! I know our team was very pleased. As I mentioned to Miguel, the wait staff was extremely professional and very helpful. Often this is an area that receives little attention but is just as important as all of the other elements that combine to make for a truly wonderful event.

And again, I greatly appreciate all your assistance in coordinating the evening. Compliments to Chef as well, the food was delicious, as we anticipated. Seems we had a few last minute food requests and I thank you for making that happen.

Cathy Walensky, Marketing Communications
TTI, Inc.: Sales Leadership Awards Banquet
January 28, 2017


We thank you so much for your service the other night. It is always a pleasure working with you.

10 ~ Event planning

10 ~ Food and beverage

10 ~ Service

Katie Lentini, Director of Marketing and Vendor Communications
Future Com, Ltd. Dinner
January 27, 2017


 10 10 & all 10’s across the board! I don’t give 10’s often or lightly, but everything was SUPURB! I hardly ever have a warm plated meal at an event that I enjoy and this was warm and delicious. Got so many compliments! Your staff is remarkable and I’m so glad we did the synchronized service it was hit! People were so impressed. Great job to all!!

Jennifer Rios – Wedding Planner and Owner for Jen Rios Weddings 
Brides of North Texas Brunch,
January 26, 2017


We would definitely give you all 10’s across the board – thanks so much for all your help with this event!  It was an amazing start to the year and will set the bar for all our other events – it will definitely be hard to beat!  Thanks so much and hope to work with you all again soon!

PS synchronized service is my favorite thing ever 🙂

Megan Koudelka, Gold Dust Vintage Rentals Owner
Professional Wedding Guild Luncheon
January 25, 2017