We are so pleased to be working with The Ashton Depot as our caterer at Dove Ridge based on all we’d heard from previous clients and guests. All of my communications with you have also been very helpful in planning our vision for the reception. That said, Chef Caesar and his team blew us away with the presentations and the superb food and libations for our tasting!! Our expectations were more than exceeded! Everything was over the top and making decisions deliciously hard. We love everything that we decided on and know that Maddie and Henry’s reception will have beautiful presentations of delectable foods and beverages making the evening especially unique and memorable! We feel like we are really about ready for the big day! We look forward to treating our friends and family to a fabulous evening as we celebrate Maddie and Henry’s marriage.

Barbara Jiongo – Mother of the Bride
Tasting for Wedding Reception at Dove Ridge Venue
August, 2 2019


10s across the board! I have zero complaints and only praise! It was a great event and likely my most favorite of all the alumni events that I have planned. Thanks for taking such great care of us.

Danette Weller – Alumni Relations
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center Alumni Reception – 210 Guests
March 1, 2019


John and I attended the Boys and Girls Club dinner at the Depot on Tuesday night and it was perfect. The depot was beautiful as always, the food was fabulous and the service was friendly and professional. I was told by one of the Club organizers that the Depot has been wonderful to work with and they appreciate what a good deal they have been given for all of the events. Just wanted to say that a job has been well done by you all in building this beautiful facility and in sustaining it.

Judy Rosenblum – Guest
Youth of the Year Celebration Dinner for the Boys and Girls Club – 250 Guests
January 22, 2019


I do not have enough positive things to say about this venue! We worked with both and Ashlee and Cathy leading up to the event. They were super accessible by email or phone, very flexible, and were super helpful! The venue is not only beautiful, but is located in a great spot in Fort Worth. The food is OUTSTANDING. Our guests are still raving about their ribeye and scallops! The service the day of the wedding really makes this feel like the formal event I wanted with synchronized plating by the waiters, valet, personal butler for the bride and groom, etc. Miguel worked on all things logistics and was also very present the day of the wedding to make sure things ran smoothly. My other vendors all made comments to me about how much they enjoyed working with Ashton Depot. I would recommend this venue to anyone if you are looking for a beautiful, fun, stress-free wedding day!

Lindsey Schapker – Bride
Schapker/Jackson Wedding Reception – 190 Guests
December 30, 2018


The Ashton Depot is a BEAUTIFUL venue for a wedding reception! Our son and daughter-in-law were married in the Philippines, and we needed a SPECIAL, intimate place for a wedding reception for family and friends coming in from as far as Seattle, WA, to Yuma, Az, to Chicago, IL to list a few. Having three sons, we had NO idea how to go about planning this. Cindy Vasquez was absolutely amazing throughout the entire process! She was even in touch with us during her maternity leave! The vendor list is one you can count on! The staff is absolutely the best! The food is like no other you will ever taste. We were PROUD to have our reception at The Ashton Depot. We are hearing compliments daily. THANK YOU CINDY VASQUEZ, MIGUEL, AND CHEF!

Julie Geyer – Mother of the Groom
Geyer Wedding Reception – 112 Guests
December 29, 2018


We are still on our “Wedding High” and we’ve enjoyed hearing rave reviews from our guests!  Thank you, thank you for working with us to pull off a memorable night for Emily and Brady and a memorable night for all our family and friends who attended! Cathy was wonderful to work with planning our reception and she was so helpful answering my numerous questions!  On Saturday night, she along with Rachel Burrow, our Event Coordinator, made sure everything ran smoothly and on time. We’ve heard rave reviews from our guests on the food and how delicious everything was. We felt we were eating from a 5-star restaurant!  Our compliments and sincere gratitude to Chef Cesar and his team!! Miguel was right on hand catering to our every wish and need as soon as we arrived at The Ashton Depot!  He was amazing and made us all feel extra special. We didn’t even have to get up from our table to go to the Stations for food!  Miguel and his team brought food out to us! We were so pampered. He kept checking on us during the night and brought us drinks throughout the evening. Robin was our Butler and she was an angel!  Her timing was always perfect – she would magically appear with ice water several times during the evening when I was feeling parched after talking all night!  All the other servers seemed very attentive to our guests and did an amazing job.  Our guests loved having the wine service at their table and the servers did a great job of bringing drinks. Many of our guests talked about how much they loved the venue, location and history. Thank you again for helping to make Emily and Brady’s wedding reception a memorable one and a fun time for everyone who attended!

Linda Storer – Mother of the Bride
Storer/Meyer Wedding Reception – 175 Guests
December 8, 2018


Everything was so beautiful!!!! Thank y’all so much for everything you did for our wedding. We couldn’t be happier. And thank you for throwing in the extras such as the additional heater and the hot chocolate!!! Y’all are so thoughtful and caring and amazing!!!

Grace Schweitzer – Bride
Schweitzer/Neppach Wedding Reception – 175 Guests
December 8, 2018


Everything was great and everyone had so much fun! Food and drinks were delicious and service couldn’t have been better.

Margaret Kramer, Repeat Client since 2014
Trinity Valley School Faculty Holiday Cocktail Reception – 130 Guests
December 5, 2018


Cindy went out of her way and saw that every detail was handled for our special day. The reception was more than we could imagine and Miguel made sure everything went flawlessly. Chef Cesar prepared an excellent dinner for our guests to enjoy. The staff was amazing and went out of their way to make this the best day ever.

Rose Mary Hamilton – Mother of the Bride
Hamilton/Haefeli Wedding Reception – 180 Guests
December 1, 2018


The Ashton Depot was the perfect place for our morning ceremony and brunch reception. The natural light and character of this historic venue made for a really beautiful setting. Plus, it was a great back drop for our photos 🙂 Cindy and team were a dream to work with. Cindy was super kind and responsive with my many questions and I couldn’t believe how smoothly our wedding day went. Cindy and Miguel kept us on track throughout the day and neither our families or my new husband or I had to worry about a thing. We got tons of compliments from our guests on how beautiful the venue was and how good the food was too. I had initially planned to have the ceremony outside, but due to weather concerns moved the ceremony inside and have to say that it worked perfectly getting married inside as well, although the courtyard is lovely too. Thanks again Cindy and team for helping to make my wedding day such an amazing day!

Laura Connolly – Bride
Connolly/Ambra Daytime Wedding Ceremony and Reception – 128 Guests
December 1, 2018


Everything was perfect! It was a night to remember for Kristen and Preston and all our friends and family. A “10” for event planning, food and beverage, and service. Thank you for all your help!

Mary Anne Barg – Mother of the Bride
Barg/Morrison Wedding Reception – 175 Guests
November 17, 2018


10!  Cindy, Miguel and the team are always very nice, helpful and professional. Many thanks to you and The Ashton Depot Team.

Marsha Waters – MS Coordinator, Repeat Client since 2017
Fort Worth Independent School District
Academic Chairs for Teaching Excellence Luncheon – 150 Guests
November 14, 2018


I want to give a huge thanks to The Ashton Depot for their incredible service, food and night. Adam and I could not have imagined a more perfect way to celebrate our marriage!

Alex Marciante – Bride
Marciante/Jones Wedding Reception – 170 Guests
November 11, 2018


Everything was wonderful!  I can’t thank you all enough!  Ashlee was amazing to work with, and I appreciate all she did to make this evening so special. One of the best parts about the evening was how special Miguel was.  You have a jewel with him!  He took such special care of me, my table, table 7, Jenna and Conlan…. and the list goes on. He seemed to be everywhere in a very unassuming way. Please let Miguel know how much I appreciate all he did!

Vicki Cahill – Mother of the Bride
Jackson/Dwyer Wedding Reception – 150 Guests
November 10, 2018


Everybody was great to work with.  I rate a 10 on all!  We will definitely be back!

Tranette Hughes – Executive Assistant, Repeat Client since 2012
Bell Helicopter Annual Employee Holiday Dinner – 80 Guests
November 1, 2018


Mark us down for 10’s on all 3 categories! Chef Caesar was wonderful and so was the wait staff.  Ashlee was excellent in helping me plan and select the appetizers.

Crystal and Tracy Bolt
Cocktail Reception for Newlyweds in their Private Home – 60 Guests
October 28, 2018


As we finished off our 3 weddings of our 3 girls this year 2018, Jim and I, as well as Claire and Thomas Could not of been happier to end with the Ashton Depot for the reception. The beauty of the building, the food and the staff could not of been better. On a scale of 1 to 10 The Depot was a 20!!! Cindy was there for us the whole time from planning to actual party. Cesar and his staff are extremely talented and creative, and Miguel, the Banquet Manager is by far the best and most attentive person we have meet in a long time. Wish y’all were open for everyday for dinner- but then again that is why your special events are so perfect! If anyone is looking for that special place this is it!!! Thank you for making Claire and Thomas reception unforgettable!

Cheryl Behrmann – Mother of the Bride
Behrmann/Gilman Wedding Reception – 300 Guests
October 27, 2018


We’re so glad we found the Ashton Depot for our wedding reception. What we liked most is that they provide full service, so we didn’t have to rent many things from other vendors. They were friendly and the venue is gorgeous!

Melinda Billingsley (Bride)
Billingsley/Barnes Wedding Reception – 190 Guests
October 26, 2018


I would absolutely rate The Ashton Depot a 10!  Cathy was so fantastic to work with leading up to the event, and was able to roll with all of my questions, requests, and changes throughout the process.  She was also very quick to respond to any and all of my emails and was so easy to work with from start to finish. Cesar and Miguel were also great to work with on the days of our events.  They were incredibly organized and made sure to communicate with me frequently about plans, status of the food, etc.  Their timeliness and organization was visible throughout those two days and I couldn’t be happier that we went with the Depot.  Also, all of the food was BOMB!

Kelly Doran – Product Marketing Specialist
GetWireless Two Day Client Meeting at the Hampton Inn – 50 Guests
October 23 and 24, 2018


Thanks for an amazing reception.  We had a great time.  And so did our guests.  Your staff was perfect as was the food and drinks. I keep getting asked for the recipe to our TX Whiskey Signature Cocktail. Thanks again for a great night.

Michael and Michelle Deitchman– Bride and Groom
Kelly-Deitchman Wedding Reception – 125 Guests
September 21, 2018


10’s across the board! Y’all were amazing! The food is probably the best food I’ve ever had at a large banquet event. It was extraordinary!

Angela Russell, CMP
– Member Services Director
Texas Rural Water Association Member Appreciation Reception – 300 Guests
September 18, 2018


The Ashton Depot was a perfect venue; I had so many lovely comments from our team about the space. The food was excellent – again lots of fantastic comments. From my point of view the portion sizes were great, particularly with the breaks; there was enough for everyone to have something, without there being loads of food going to waste. Most of all the people were amazing; Miguel and his team on the floor were so helpful, and it was an absolute pleasure working with Ashlee and Cathy to organize the event. I’m so glad that the dates worked out and we were able to come to the Ashton Depot.

Rebecca Percival – Executive Assistant
Metro Logistics Supply Chain Group Two Day Employee Meeting – 60 Guests
September 14 & 15, 2018


THANK YOU for all of your help and attention on the day of our wedding! Chad and I had a blast and everyone loved the ceremony, food, drinks and reception! I truly appreciate your help and willingness to work with me so that we could make it all happen!

Nicole Morrill – Bride
Morrill Wedding Reception – 100 Guests
September 13, 2018


The Depot put in so much for all of the work, attention to detail and thought you put into making the rehearsal dinner such a success. It was such a pleasure working with the staff and management. What a great team!

Barbara Twinning – Mother of the Groom
Twinning Rehearsal Dinner at the Whiskey Ranch Distillery – 95 Guests
August 24, 2018


It was a pleasure doing business with the Ashton Depot!   I thanked Chef on Saturday night but please thank him again for me!   The food was fantastic and I really loved his calm demeanor.   The room was beautiful and the service was fabulous and dealing with you was great! Thanks again for a beautiful evening and for everyone’s hard work! Morgan was the last of my 3 children to get married (and the only girl thankfully) so I won’t be having any more weddings!   But if I need to host a big event in Fort Worth again I certainly won’t hesitate to call you and will definitely recommend y’all to any and all of my friends!  I appreciate you so much!

Shannon Stewart – Mother of the Bride
Stewart/McCall Wedding Reception – 250 Guests
August 11, 2018


The Ashton Depot is a dream location to have a wedding. We chose it because they took care of so much on location. We had both the ceremony and reception there and they easily transitioned between the two while our guest enjoyed drinks and appetizers on the patio. Prior to the wedding Cathy was communicative and made sure everything was in line for the day of. At the wedding Miguel was amazingly on top of everything, ensuring that everything happened when and how it was supposed to, coordinating with our DJ and caring for each individual guest to make sure everyone was having a great time! The food was AMAZING and the synchronized service was so cool! They cooked exactly what we wanted and it was delicious. I received SO many compliments from our guests saying that it was the nicest wedding they had ever been to!

Kristin McBride – Bride
McBride/Thomas Wedding Ceremony & Reception – 180 Guests
July 28, 2018


The Ashton Depot is a beautifully restored train depot in the heart of Fort Worth that is an extraordinary venue for hosting an event. We had our wedding reception there last month, and we have nothing but good things to say about Ashlee, Chef Cesar, and their team! The people at the Ashton Depot are professionals that know their industry inside and out. Their remarkable customer service from the initial tour and planning to the final tasting and execution of the final event puts them above and beyond the other venues in the area. All their suggestions when we needed help or advice made the planning process go so smoothly and made our night truly special. Not to mention, the venue included all the little things you need to pull off a great event (tables, Chiavari chairs, linens, china, glassware, and silverware) in their packages without having to coordinate an endless list of vendors which saved us a lot of headache. Finally, you can’t talk about Ashton Depot without mentioning the outstanding food. Chef Cesar takes such pride in his food, and it really comes through in the taste and presentation of his dishes. All our guests raved about how good the food was! If you’re looking for a venue with unique history, superior customer service, exceptional food, or simply good people to work with, look no further than the Ashton Depot. I have every confidence that they will make your event one to remember!

Katie Geiger – Bride
Geiger/Shugrue Wedding Reception – 100 Guests
July 14, 2018


Our 50th Wedding Anniversary Party was an event that Kathy and I, along with our family and friends, will remember for the rest of our life. With the guidance provided by Ashlee and her team in planning, it was a huge hit and a great relief for us. It allowed Kathy and I to relax and enjoy the experience. From our first meeting with Ashlee through the end of the evening the experience has provided us with many precious memories. We also received numerous comments and inquiries about the unique venue of the Ashton Depot. The ones that stand out the most were about the Stained-Glass Windows and the huge open space with the towering ceiling. Both are very special features as are all of the details of the Ashton Depot. The entire team was at the top of their game. From our first drink until the last gift was loaded in our car, all went very well. The team’s timing and execution of the synchronized service for dinner drew many comments of praise from our guests. Please make sure they know it did not go unnoticed. That unique skill is something you can all be extremely proud of. The convenience of the Ashton’s location along with the Valet Parking and the security were a comforting factor to all, especially for our out of town guests. I must give you and your entire team an 11, because everyone did go above and beyond on all aspects of the evening. Also, last but not least, huge thanks to Doug and Teresa Yeargins for the recommendation.

Ron and Kathy Alexander – Bride and Groom
Alexander 50TH Anniversary Party – 95 Guests
July 7, 2018


I can’t thank Ashlee and her staff enough on the professionalism and performance executed for Betty’s surprise birthday party.  I especially want to thank Ashlee for working with me, months in advance, and giving me guidance and generating ideas to make the evening perfect. The staff’s attention to detail of the table arrangements, to the fantastic selections of food prepared by the Chef, and Miguel keeping me on track with the timeline, all resulted in great appreciation from all guests. The venue, the food, and the staff were all a hit with everyone and myself.  Rating a solid 10.

Thomas Rajan – Host
Betty Rajan’s Surprise Brithday Party – 90 Guests
July 6, 2018


Everything during the process and that night was wonderful! I would definitely give everything a 10 and highly recommend The Ashton Depot to anyone! The planning, food, beverage and especially the service were awesome! We were all taken care of like royalty! Miguel was outstanding – I was sad that he went inside before I could tell him what a great job he and the staff did that night. Everyone raved about the food and the parents of our little guests were so pleased that their food came out early.

Michelle Niederstadt  – Mother of the Bride
Niederstadt/Dewitt Wedding Reception – 190 Guests
June 30, 2018


Without a doubt, the whole Ashton Depot team exceeded our expectations in all areas.  We give you a 10 across the board.  From the outstanding food Chef Cesar and his team prepared (with many, many guests going out of their way to compliment the food days after the wedding) to Miguel keeping us aligned with the agenda while also making sure we had our drinks, food and even running to our car to retrieve an item, the evening was perfect.  The only negative I heard was that it all went by too quickly! I would highly recommend the Ashton Depot to anyone who wants to have an event that will leave everyone glad they attended.  Thank you again to you and your entire team of professionals for helping to make our daughter’s wedding reception an event to remember and cherish!

Paul and Amelia Gillespie – Bride and Groom
Gillespie/Sanders Wedding Reception – 190 Guests
June 23, 2018


Cesar and his staff did an outstanding job again this year. I would have to give 10’s on everything. We look forward to working together again for next year’s event.

Mark Nyquist, P.E.C.E.O., Repeat Client since 2014
Dynaten Dinner in Private Suite at Texas Motor Speedway – 28 Guests
June 9, 2018


You all were perfect as usual; we really enjoy working with you!! Many thanks and we will see you at the next party 😉

Pascaline Berghmans, Repeat Client since 2017
Poolside Dinner Party in Private Home – 50 Guests
May 19, 2018


Thanks so much for the wonderful event. We rate everything a “10” as it merits the top for excellence.  Everyone is so wonderful to work with, food is great and service as well.

Nannette Eiland -Director of Convention Services
African-American Bring Meetings Home Committee Awards Luncheon – 140 Guests
May 17, 2018


We enjoyed our time at Ashton Depot very much. We would rate it all a ten! We hope to do it again there next year.

Brianna Carroll – Choir and Music Director – Fine Arts Administrative Assistant, Repeat Client in 2018
Southwest Christian School Reception – 200 Guests
May 10, 2018


Our recent event at Ashton Depot was simply amazing.  On behalf of the Texas Health HEB leadership team, I would like to thank your entire staff for their uncompromising attention to every detail and their commitment to providing unparalleled customer service. Personal thanks to Cindy, Miguel and Caesar for being so attentive and for making my job that day seem effortless.  We will certainly keep you at the top of our list for future events and will readily recommend Aston Depot with flying colors. Lee and I are so happy we chose Ashton for our Leadership Retreat.

Lisa L Nichols – Senior Administrative Assistant to Lee Mulvey, HR Officer
Texas Health Harris HEB Meeting and Lunch- 75 Guests
May 9, 2018


I just wanted to say thank you to you and the team from tonight! It was a huge hit and I literally can’t say enough good things about the staff. I’ll be in touch next week to discuss a date for next year.

Emily Hancock, Director of Donor Relations
SafeHaven of Tarrant County Purple Party Cocktail Reception Fundraiser – 130 Guests
April 27, 2018


I just want to take a moment to thank Cindy for a wonderful evening.  These types of events never get together without a lot of work behind the scenes.  You and your team did a great job.  And, when there was a small hiccup you and your team quickly and effortlessly made everything work. The food was great, the venue was great, and your efforts were outstanding.  If you ever need an endorsement feel free to reach out to me.

Rich Hollander, Managing Partner
The Jewish Federation Annual Dinner and Reception – 290 Guests
April 22, 2018


I cannot say enough good things about our experience at the Ashton Depot.  Our group is actually pretty difficult to impress and you and the entire team did!  We had numerous guests that are owners of restaurants in Texas and the Midwest and they were amazed at how you all could serve a large group of people and have all of the food taste so good. The presentation was also a very nice touch. Every time I mentioned to someone in Fort Worth that we were having the wedding at the Ashton Depot, they told me about the service. You have a very good reputation for quality service, which was noted when you all had to deal with the rain to making sure the sparklers were handed out and lit for the departure.Miguel Jasso was a delight that evening. I do not know how he did it but he would appear out of nowhere to make sure the event was going like we wanted. He also did a great job of making us feel special, too. And I cannot say enough good things about Cindy Vazquez. She was very helpful and informative. She also listened but added suggestions when appropriate. She was a joy to work with. I’m trying to think of another event that we can have at the Ashton Depot or at least have catered.  Please thank everyone for us!

Cindy Millweard, MOB
Millweard/Wiggins Wedding Reception – 190 Guests
April 21, 2018


The Ashton Depot staff from start to finish for the Jazz Butterfly Blitz was outstanding! Cindy got us started and ensured that the planning and details were in order. Cathy was such the professional during the last two weeks when we changed the seating diagram at least 10 times and then added food for 35 more guests on March 7th. Our guests gave the best compliments for the food and ambiance. Overall, I would rate my experience a 9. Kristin Wright – Chair Fort Worth Chapter of the Links Annual Dinner and Reception – 275 Guests March 10, 2018


Thank you for allowing us to have our meeting at your historic building! I would be hard pressed to give any sort of critique, as everything worked out almost perfectly. I would give everything – food, service and event planning – a 10 and I know we will be contacting you all in the future for our future events.

Bill – Financial Advisor
Edward Jones Regional All Day Employee Meeting, Luncheon and Happy Hour – 50 Guests
March 7, 2018


Many thanks to Miguel and the wonderful staff members who made the FWISD Partner Appreciation Luncheon an overwhelming success!  It’s always a pleasure to work with you and Miguel. Marsha Waters, MS Coordinator, Strategic Partnerships Fort Worth Independent School District Luncheon – 300 Guests February 22, 2018


The event planning was great!!! Cathy- thank you for always being available and flexible to the changes in the last 2 weeks! The food was delicious! I got a lot of great compliments about the s’mores! As for the service, it was great!! Thank you for all your help! Mallory Curtis, President, Gamma Phi Beta Gamma Phi Beta TCU Housewarming Party – 260 Guests February 17, 2018


I’m going to say 10’s all around for planning, service, and food! Thanks so much for working so well with our requests! We will be back!

Amy Kasper, Director of Services, Marketing and Events
Arthur Murray Dinner and Dance Company Dinner and Reception – 200 Guests
February 16, 2018


All 10’s for planning, service, and food!!  Thank you!! Our hostess shared the following, “I cannot express to you how AWESOME The Ashton Depot team was.  I’ve been told by anyone I’ve spoken with if they were to ever have a party to call The Ashton Depot.  They were so professional, the food was awesome, and we did not want or need for anything!”

Clare Pritchett, Director of External Affairs and Major Gifts
Trinity Valley School
Admissions Cocktail Reception at a Private Residence – 50 Guests
January 25, 2018


Thanks so much for your support of our admissions event the other night. The food was exceptional and the staff was excellent!

Ian Craig, Headmaster
Trinity Valley School
Admissions Cocktail Reception at a Private Residence -50 Guests
January 25, 2018


My staff is still talking about the outstanding service, excellent food, and wonderful ambiance of the Ashton Depot. They all loved the event. I would give your entire staff a HUGE 10!!!!! We were all very impressed with the Ashton Depot team. ~ Event planning  – 10 ~ Food and beverage – 10 ~ Service – 10 Thank you to Cindy for her patience with me, and for all her help with the event. Thank you for Miguel for his OUTSTANDING SERVICE! He made us all feel very special. Thank you to Cesar for all the WONDERFUL FOOD! Please tell Cesar that my father loved his birthday cake and that my parents are still talking about it. Everyone was blown away!

Paul Burnett – President
Burnett’s Staffing Awards Dinner – 75 Guests
January 6, 2018